Skip to main content

New Feature! Scheduling of reposts from Google+ to other social networks.

One of the most requested features is finally here. Friends+Me allows you to schedule reposts of Google+ posts to other social networks.
You will be able to define days and times at which you want Friends+Me to repost queued Google+ posts to other social networks to keep your content always fresh.
Publishing at times, when the most of the followers are online, increases the engagement and chance of actions such as retweet/share/like/favorite.

How does it work in detail? Repost scheduling is disabled by default and can be enabled for every destination account separately with a time zone for which you will define reposting times. Reposting schedule allows to select days of the week and define unlimited number of reposting times. Premium accounts are allowed to create more than one reposting schedule, this way you can define different times for every single day of the week.
With scheduling enabled, every fetched Google+ post is saved to a queue and scheduled to the next predefined reposting time. Enabled scheduling can be selectively disabled per post, all you have to do is to include #nq hashtag within the Google+ post.

Take me to Friends+Me, I want to enable reposts scheduling

If you have any question about this new feature or anything else, send us an email it to us or leave us a post on Google+

Popular posts from this blog

Schedule posts for Google+ Profiles and Collections without the browser running all the time!

I am happy to announce that Google+ team has taken another step in the right direction and made it possible to publish to Google+ profiles and collections to all Google+ partners.

So from now on, Friends+Me users are going to be able to schedule and publish posts for Google+ profiles and collections without the need to keep the browser with the Friends+Me extension up and running all the time!

We've almost lost all hopes but it's finally here! How cool is that!

All you have to do is to reconnect your already connected Google+ Profile and Page accounts to enable this new feature. How to reconnect account? The feature will be automatically enabled for all accounts you'll connect from now on.

There's a catch. The extended Google+ API do not support publishing to Google Apps profiles, only vanilla Google profiles are supported at the moment. Google+ team promised to remove this limitation soon.

Let me know what you think of this new feature.
Enjoy :)

Introduction to Friends+Me

What on Earth is Friends+Me? Good question, glad you asked! Friends+Me is a powerful social media tool that allows you to post, selectively cross-post and schedule to a large number of social networks.

It transforms Google+ into a Social Media Management Tool and gives you full control over which networks you want to repost to as well as when you want the post scheduled (either straight away, after a delay or at a predefined schedule).

You can also use the browser extension which allows you to schedule posts to all your networks including Google+ profiles, pages, communities and collections.
Google+, really? Yes, really! Whilst you don’t need to be an active Google+ user to use Friends+Me (the browser extension allows you to post to all your networks without having to first post to Google+), there are huge advantages in posting first to Google+.

This article isn’t the place to convince you of all the advantages (there are many articles out there already), but Friends+Me can help grow…

How to Use Friends+Me in your Team

Are you a little like me and try and do everything yourself? I admit I am a bit of a control freak, but recently I’ve discovered the joy and freedom of delegating some of my frequent tasks to others. Doing this has allowed me to spend more time on developing other aspects of my business and freeing my mind to focus on the important stuff!

However, delegating tasks relating to social media can be tricky. I know of some businesses who share their Twitter password within their team. That’s dangerous because the security of your Twitter account is now dependant on more than just you. There have been high profile cases of businesses’ Twitter accounts being taken over by a rogue (former) employee or by a malicious hacker. You should never share your social media accounts’ user credentials, but this is a challenge as some social networks don’t make that a simple task- Twitter in particular.

This is where a social media management tool comes in very useful- and Friends+Me does help! With Frien…