Skip to main content

Brand new features!

Good news everyone!

Friends+Me has reached 20,000 happy users!

At the occasion of this tremendous success we’ve released a new FREE plan with reduced limits and some brand new features you will find very useful.

Other very important thing to mention is the new Friends+Me service status page http://status.friendsplus.me where you can see all on going or scheduled incidents.

Connect more accounts with new FREE plan

The new free plan allows you to connect 1 account for every network supported by Friends+Me. So for example, you’ll be able to connect your Google+ profile or page, Facebook profile, group or page, one Twitter account, Linkedin profile, group or page and one Tumblr blog, all that for free.

Now you can give Friends+Me a proper try for free.

What new features?

Less permissions required for signing-up

Previous sign-up process required users to grant much more permissions to Friends+Me. Now you simply sign-up without any special permissions and you’re asked for more permissions only in case you want to connect your Google+ profile or page account as a source of new posts.

Sign-up with a Google+ Page account

Good thing especially for Google+ pages managers which don’t have to use their own personal Google+ accounts to sign-up to Friends+Me.

Custom "noshare" hashtag

Long awaited feature allows you to create your own hashtag with "no share" functionality. Every control hashtag can be turned into a "no share" hashtag. Currently there’s #ns and #noshare hashtag available by default for every account.

What does it mean? Friends+Me ignore all posts with "no share" hashtag.

Connect more than one Google+ profile

Manage reposts from more than one Google+ profile through one Friends+Me profile.

Re-schedule queued posts to a custom time

Easily re-schedule queued posts to a different time. Click at the scheduled time.

Retry failed reposts

If repost fails from whatever reason you can still retry for 5 consequence days.

Reconnect account to update description/image

Sometimes you change your social account name or image and than you’d like to propagate that change to your Friends+Me profile and that’s where account reconnect comes in handy. There’s "Reconnect" option in "Settings" menu in detail of every account.

Popular posts from this blog

Schedule posts for Google+ Profiles and Collections without the browser running all the time!

I am happy to announce that Google+ team has taken another step in the right direction and made it possible to publish to Google+ profiles and collections to all Google+ partners.

So from now on, Friends+Me users are going to be able to schedule and publish posts for Google+ profiles and collections without the need to keep the browser with the Friends+Me extension up and running all the time!

We've almost lost all hopes but it's finally here! How cool is that!

All you have to do is to reconnect your already connected Google+ Profile and Page accounts to enable this new feature. How to reconnect account? The feature will be automatically enabled for all accounts you'll connect from now on.

There's a catch. The extended Google+ API do not support publishing to Google Apps profiles, only vanilla Google profiles are supported at the moment. Google+ team promised to remove this limitation soon.

Let me know what you think of this new feature.
Enjoy :)

Introduction to Friends+Me

What on Earth is Friends+Me? Good question, glad you asked! Friends+Me is a powerful social media tool that allows you to post, selectively cross-post and schedule to a large number of social networks.

It transforms Google+ into a Social Media Management Tool and gives you full control over which networks you want to repost to as well as when you want the post scheduled (either straight away, after a delay or at a predefined schedule).

You can also use the browser extension which allows you to schedule posts to all your networks including Google+ profiles, pages, communities and collections.
Google+, really? Yes, really! Whilst you don’t need to be an active Google+ user to use Friends+Me (the browser extension allows you to post to all your networks without having to first post to Google+), there are huge advantages in posting first to Google+.

This article isn’t the place to convince you of all the advantages (there are many articles out there already), but Friends+Me can help grow…

How to Use Friends+Me in your Team

Are you a little like me and try and do everything yourself? I admit I am a bit of a control freak, but recently I’ve discovered the joy and freedom of delegating some of my frequent tasks to others. Doing this has allowed me to spend more time on developing other aspects of my business and freeing my mind to focus on the important stuff!

However, delegating tasks relating to social media can be tricky. I know of some businesses who share their Twitter password within their team. That’s dangerous because the security of your Twitter account is now dependant on more than just you. There have been high profile cases of businesses’ Twitter accounts being taken over by a rogue (former) employee or by a malicious hacker. You should never share your social media accounts’ user credentials, but this is a challenge as some social networks don’t make that a simple task- Twitter in particular.

This is where a social media management tool comes in very useful- and Friends+Me does help! With Frien…